| University of Cambodia | Curtin University | Hanoi University | Kursk State Medical University | Monash University | Nottingham University | Swinburne University | UIAM |

International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM) was officially established on May 20, 1983 when the University received its OEstablishment Order' from His Majesty the Yang DiPertuan Agong, His Majesty Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Al-Musta'in Billah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Abu Bakar Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mu'adzam Shah, after an exchange of Diplomatic Notes of co-sponsorship between the government of Malaysia (host country) and a number of Muslim Governments as well as the Organization of Islamic Conference (OIC).

The University has four campuses which are located in Gombak, Kuala Lumpur (the main campus), in Kuantan (Kulliyyah of Medicine), in Petaling Jaya (the Matriculation Centre), and in Damansara Heights, Kuala Lumpur (the International Institute of Islamic Thoughts and Civilization, ISTAC). Together, they provide a wide range of internationally recognized degrees and postgraduate degrees in a learning environment which contains well-equipped and modern teaching and research facilities. Currently, the lecturers of IIUM come from more than 43 countries through out the world and are highly qualified and experienced in their academic field. In addition, IIUM is the only public university in Malaysia which uses English in its teaching programmes and administrative functions.

Since its establishment in 1983, IIUM has rapidly move forward in research and development activities by participating in various national and international exhibitions and competitions. Winning several awards at prestigious exhibitions in Geneva and in Kuala Lumpur recently has proven that IIUM can produce and contribute excellent R&D activities to the nation.

Local Public Institutions of Higher Learning

Universiti Malaya (UM) | Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) | Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) | Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) | Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia (UIAM) | Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris (UPSI) | Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM) | Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) | Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS) | Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) | Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) | Kolej Universiti Teknologi Tun Hussein Onn (KUiTTHO) | Kolej Universiti Kejuruteraan dan Teknologi Malaysia (KUKTEM) | Kolej Universiti Islam Malaysia (KUIM) | Kolej Universiti Sains dan Teknologi Malaysia(KUSTEM) | Kolej Universiti Teknikal Kebangsaan Malaysia (KUTKM) | Kolej Universiti Kejuruteraan Utara Malaysia (KUKUM)

Online Distance Education


Foreign Universities

James Cook University (JCU) | Australian National University (ANU) | University of Sydney | Monash University | University of Western Australia (UWA)

More about Universities International  September 08, 2016 01:58:39 PM

wordpress stats plugin